Celebritards

Kristen Stewart should get a serious grip on reality… or die

Posted on: June 1, 2010

By now we are all used to celebrities complaining bitterly about how terrible their lives are. ‘Oh it is simply horrific, I show up late, pout a bit, bully people and go home, all for a seven figure sum’. If they tried working one day as a nurse, wiping someone’s arse, or having a drunk person spit at them then they would probably dive into a big NON-Lohan pile of prescription drugs.

So imagine, the shock, that turned to horror, that shifted to disgust and eventually rested on blind-white-knuckle-rage when that RIOT Kristen Stewart dared to liken viewing her paparazzi pictures TO SOMEONE BEING RAPED.

She said: ‘The photos are so… I feel like I am looking at someone being raped. A lot of the time I can’t handle it. It’s fucked, I never expected that this would be my life’.

What? She never expected someone would pay her millions upon millions of pounds to creep around movies sets with her creepy, vacuous, wide-eyed stare? She never expected she would be one of the very few people who get to live their dreams when she was a little boy fantasising of being in movies? Is she an idiot? You want to act, acting equals fame, fame equals you can’t pick and choose when you want the public’s attention.

I HATE looking at pictures of myself. Makes me feel all nautious. But if she seriously can confuse that with being raped then she should try visiting a rape crisis centre and talking to some of the poor women, and then she should saw the lower half of her face off with a rusty saw for being such a heartless, delusional, self-pitying horror of a human being

3 Responses to "Kristen Stewart should get a serious grip on reality… or die"

THANK YOU for putting into words what I’ve been feeling ever since I saw that quote. As someone who has actually BEEN raped, I was enraged that Kristen could be insensitive enough to make such an asinine comment. I would GLADLY trade the trauma of being raped for being hounded by the paparazzi. Sorry, but when you decide to go into show business, you become a public figure. If she doesn’t like it, maybe she should just give up acting – not that it would be any great loss if she did.

Vicki,
first of all, I am so sorry for what happened to you. The rage I felt when I read her quote must be minimal to the disgust that you feel, and when I wrote my knee-jerk reaction post I did think how awful it was for women who had actually been raped. I love writing this blog because celebrities are a constant source of ridiculous quotes and comedy antics, but I think this goes beyond that and needs to be spoken out against as how we give the ignorant and selfish a global platform to insult and belittle those who have endured true suffering. Kristen Stewart is supposed to be a role model for kids (she can say what she likes- Twilight is a tween franchise) and she is stropping around making comments like this. It’s deplorable.

Very well said! I absolutely love this blog 🙂

http://deadstylish.wordpress.com/
Eve Janine
x

Leave a Reply

